motherpaster.blogg.se

Crashplan unraid setup
Crashplan unraid setup











crashplan unraid setup
  1. CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP HOW TO
  2. CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP INSTALL
  3. CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP DRIVERS
  4. CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP PC
  5. CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP DOWNLOAD

If I do MergerFS+SnapRAID I'll likely go Debian server host with Docker+KVM for the rest. Unraid is a pretty easy choice for the rest if I go that way since it is all baked in. Right now my storage choices are down to MergerFS+SnapRAID, ZFS, or Unraid. Both seem like they would work for most of my purposes, but figured I would rather go with a main OS for flexibility moving forward. I considered FreeNAS with jails as well as OMV with plugins. But the issue is that there are just so many ways to go with this. If you have time, try a couple options and just be OK with formatting the boot drives to It came out broader than I was thinking. Then perhaps the container/virtualization stuff. As that limits your selections for the higher layers. I think the first thing to do is pick a disk management technology. That would give you a setup much like Proxmox, just using Docker containers instead of LXC.

CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP INSTALL

You could also install Docker directly onto the base Linux install.

CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP DRIVERS

One downside there is disk I/O takes a hit as it has to pass over a VirtIO channel, but the Linux drivers are pretty good and I expect the impact would be small. If I were to go the Docker direction, I think I would try a basic Debian or other Linux, with whatever file/RAID system I chose to use with Rancher running in a KVM. Docker seems to have more options for pre-made containers. Proxmox has some other features that might be interesting like Ceph and clustering, but I don't use them. I think the end result is pretty similar though.

crashplan unraid setup

I've never used Docker, so I can't really compare them. If you go with Docker, those are available as Docker images as well. I run the usual suspects in lightweight LXC containers and am happy with it. It's not much more, just applying the updates seems a little less simple. You seem aware of the downsides, so I won't go into that.Īll the container stuff works well in Proxmox as well, though maintenance is a little more involved than a Docker setup. That's a bonus for ZFS, it's quite compatible. At the time, BeHyve couldn't boot Linux on my hardware, so I decided to just use Linux and went to Proxmox/ZFS/containers. My current hardware started on FreeNAS, but I moved from it as I couldn't get Crashplan to work reliably under it. FreeNAS jails work pretty well there as well. You can run them on top of almost any Linux setup using Docker or other container technology. At this stage i still have promo for crashplan business but blackblaze B2 will be cheaper for me for just keep important files and it pays as you go.It's a fairly broad question.

crashplan unraid setup

CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP DOWNLOAD

I also have crashplan but I am slowing switching to blackblaze B2, for a online backup which run 24/7, I found this to be useful for getting smaller files but larger files crashplan download is quite slow, although this is different compare to blackblaze from my testing. I usually keep 3-4 versions, depending what is backup. You should encryption the drive and also do secondary file encryption just to be sure.Įdit: I have script but it for freenas, it just create a new folder and certain data set get copied and delete the oldest version.

CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP PC

This can be done via scripts on unraid or application on your main pc, for example if this hard drive get plugged into my main pc it will backup certain folders/network drives etc. Grab a hard drive and copy most important data every week/month and store that hard drive at friend/family house/work place. I'm also ready to scrap everything and try something else if you have a better solution.

CRASHPLAN UNRAID SETUP HOW TO

I though of maybe installing a second docker, but how to do it not to conflict with the first one? Then when duplicati runs it's only running at max 100KB/s but it can also go as low as 10KB/s I don't think that's the proper speed of usb3. Well still I tried to test if it still worked, as I'm no linux genie, I've mounted a 8tb external drive on usb3, and it seems it's working but I still have some doubts.įirst the mounted drive doesn't show on the mount command. But I cannot add another variable with the same /source name but another share name. There are several problems though, for one it seems I can only backup one share because when you install it it's asking you to put the share you want to backup as a variable and where you want to backup to as another variable. I then installed the duplicati backup docker. I'm looking to backup my unraid shares, I'm pretty new to unraid, so i've looked around and installed the following plugin link:













Crashplan unraid setup